District Football

The finals of the U11 Danone 7aside Regional Finals will be held on THURSDAY 12th DECEMBER at CULVER ROAD, LANCING.

A reminder that the competitions are;

U11 7-a-side School Teams’ Cup (for boys and girls)

U11 7-a-side Schools’ Cup for Girls (girls only competition)

U11 Small Schools’ Soccer Sevens (for schools with fewer than 100 pupils in Key Stage 2 and not more than 30 in School Year 6)

U11 7-a-side Inter Association Trophy (for the Under 11 town or city representative teams)

Further information about the Danone Cup can be found here

These competitions are open to the winners of each district area (Brighton and Hove, Crawley, Eastbourne, Hastings & District, Horsham & District, Lewes & District, Mid Sussex, Worthing & District). Where a district does not run a SGO is able to nominate their winner. A district side will take priority over a SGO position if both have different winners.

Please can each District area or SGO area email me their area winners before November 30th.

Primary Districts

Brighton and Hove therbert@brightoncollege.net
Crawley siobhan.nicoll@thomasbennett-tkat.org
Eastbourne mtrevett@tollgate-jun.co.uk
Hastings&District jason.tewhare@tesco.net
Horsham&District dbird@wsgfl.org.uk
Lewes&District head@southover.e-sussex.sch.uk
Mid Sussex dsimmonds1@wsgfl.org.uk
Worthing & District gchristie2@wsgfl.org.uk

School football in Sussex is governed via our districts (above) as well as School Games Organisers via Active Sussex.
The School Games Organiser areas are;

The School Games Organiser contacts for the nine areas in Sussex are:

Hastings & Rother (St. Leonards Academy)
Rebecca Antcliffe r.antcliffe@hasla.org.uk / 01424 446247

South Downs (Hailsham Community College)
Liz Price pricee@hailshamcc.e-sussex.sch.uk / 01323 444513

Brighton & Hove (Dorothy Stringer School)
Emma Greenough emma.greenough@brighton-hove.gov.uk/ 01273 292569

Mid Sussex (St.Paul’s Catholic College)
Mike Hart mhart@stpaulscc.co.uk / 01444 873898

Central Area (The Weald)
Barry Meaney bmeaney@theweald.org.uk / 01403 787200

Crawley (Thomas Bennett Community College)
Steve Hand sgo@thomasbennett-tkat.org / 01293 526255

Southern Area (Angmering School)
Dan Jenner djenner@theangmeringschool.co.uk / 01903 772351

West Sussex West (The Regis School)
Sean O’Connor soconnor3@theregisschool.co.uk / 01243 872111

North Wealden (Beacon Academy)
Tracy Lewis T.Lewis@beacon-academy.org/ 01892 603000

Secondary Districts
There are 7 active Secondary District in Sussex.
Each offer inter district football and some offer Representative Sides who play in a district league and cup.

Districts are divided by area. Please see District secretary/ coordinators below;

South East Sussex – Jim Colston- jim.colston@claremontschool.co.uk
Schools include;William Parker, St Leonards Academy, Ratton, Causeway etc

Wealden (previously East Sussex) – Chris Topping (Uckfield College)
Schools include; UCTC, Heathfield, Beacon, Chailey, Uplands

Brighton and Hove – Mark Seltzer – mseltzer@blatchingtonmill.org.uk
Schools include; Blatchington Mill, Longhill, Dorothy Stringer, Hove Park etc

North Sussex – Ryan Ashley – rashley@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk
Schools include; Hazelwick, Holy Trinity, Ifield, Oriel, St Wilfrids, Thomas Bennett etc

Mid Sussex – Joe Warner – jwarner@theforestschool.net
Schools include; Forest, Imberhorne, Millais, Oakmeeds, Oathall, Rydon, Warden Park etc

West Sussex West – Bryn Hauxwell – bhauxwell@felpham.org.uk
Schools include; Bishop Luffa, Bourne, Chichester Hugh, Felpham, Regis etc

West Sussex South – Scott Pulling – scott.pulling@shoreham-academy.org
Schools include; Angmering, Durrington, Littlehampton, Shoreham, Steyning etc